Every position has an admin user; the user who created the position. Admin can define the collaborators, who can see and edit the position and its applicants. The main users of the company also have access to every position.
See and select collaborations in Positions page by selecting “Collaborate”:
An overlay opens and shows all the company users. If you have the rights to modify the position user rights, you can select who can see and edit the position and the applicants. Changes will be saved immediately.
- Reader users are restricted to Member role in the recruitment team.
- Users with Admin rights will see the position and everything in it anyway.
- There could be only one owner of the position, so selecting the role removes it from the previous owner.
- At the moment, it is technically possible to have more than one Hiring manager in the position, but it is not advisable.
- Search can be used to quickly find the user. Names and emails are searched.