One user can bring a particular note to the attention of another by adding an @-mention. Type “@” and continue with the first letter of the user’s name. A list of possible completions will appear from which to choose. Only users who have the permissions to see the page and note are included in the list. After the note is saved, an email message will be sent to the mentioned user with a link to the page with the note.
At this time, internal notes in Job Edit view and notes in the application are supported.
The other user will see a red notification bubble in the navigation bar with the links to the mentions in the related drop-down menu. The number in the red bubble is the number of notes that have not yet been read. Once visited, the mention is no longer highlighted with a red dot.
Enabling or disabling notifications via email can be done in the notifications settings: