This feature enables you to share a single application with other users of the system without providing them access to all applications within a position. In addition, you can assign a specific task to each user that you add.
In order to share an application, go to the “Application view of the candidate’s profile” and open the “Share” tab on the right-hand side of the page.
There are three types of permissions that can be granted:
- Can view - the added user will have the permission to view and copy the application,
- Can share - the added user will have the permission to share and copy the application,
- Can evaluate - the added user will have the permission to perform all actions related to the application apart from sharing it.
Please note that there are situations where some users cannot be granted permission to view, share, or evaluate an application. For example, if a user has only “reader rights”, he/she cannot be granted permission to evaluate an application.
Each added user is assigned an application-specific task when granting them permission to view, share, or evaluate the application. Several users can be added at the same time as long as you want to assign them the same task. Each time you add new users Save button has to be clicked (see below).
After sharing an application, you can see the applications you have shared by clicking on “Delegated tasks”. All the applications shared with you become visible in your “My tasks” page, and task descriptions are added as notes (see the picture below). In addition, every time you are assigned a new task, an email that contains the task description and the link to the application is sent.
It is possible to create different task descriptions by pressing “Save” button per batch of added users. Shared applications automatically become visible in “My tasks” page and task descriptions are added as notes (see the picture below).
Assigner can see the applications he or she has shared by clicking at “Delegated tasks”. Tasks can be edited by both assignee and assignor.
Once the task is done, it can be archived by marking it as done. In order to access all applications that have been shared with you during the lifetime, go to “My tasks” page and click at “Applications, shared with me” (see below).
The deadline of the task, as well as notes related to the assigned task, can be edited by both assignee and assignor. Once the task is done, it can be archived by marking it as done.